Front Passenger Side Unknown Noise - Please Help! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I’ve had my 2016 200 for about 2.5 years and installed a Tough Dog suspension system and SPC UCA’s about 10 months ago. I’ve noticed a “clunk” for lack of a better description on the front passenger side when the suspension cycles, especially when turning left at low speeds and hitting a bump (turning into my driveway for example). I’m honestly not positive when it started, but has definitely gotten more noticeable in the last few months. I’ve done some reading and sounds like it could be the ball joint in my right UCA, I’ve got some grease on the way hoping for an easy fix. I’m not a mechanic, but a visual inspection doesn’t show anything crazy out of place, bolts loose, etc. The vehicle rides and handles very well, performance and ride quality do not seem to be affected but the noise is driving me crazy and can’t be normal.

I had the suspension installed by a reputable shop (Iron Pig Off-road) so I don’t think it’s anything they did. They’re about 5 hours away, so it’s not convenient for me to take the cruiser back to them and I’m sure the dealership will just blame it on aftermarket parts. The video below highlights the noise when bouncing on the right slider and cycling the suspension, doing the same thing on the left slider produces no noise. Any thoughts??

Found the culprit with a little help from the wife, it’s the sway bar link moving up and down making noise - guess the bushing has gone bad or maybe was damaged during suspension install? How easy is this to replace, can I do it in my driveway? I believe this is part of the KDSS system, do I need to open the valves prior to replacing?

F58F9994-CA18-4204-BB20-333860D055E2.jpeg