Did I make a mistake? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Here's my story, go easy on me. I may be dumb, but I'm not stupid.

Here's the story. I have been building and using off road vehicles for about 20 years. Started out building Baja Bugs and then just sort of fell into the Jeep thing. Built, drove those for a while but to be totally honest the Jeep thing has just gotten totally out of hand. I could take driving down the road and seeing 17 brand new Jeeps exactly like the one I have been driving for 15 years passing and waving at me gong the other direction. I know that's lame, superficial, call it what you want. There was just something about how trendy the jeeps got that sort of didn't sit right with me.
So here I am, the proud new owner of my new project - a Land Cruiser.
I spent a lot time thinking about what I wanted. I am absolutely in love with the 60 series body style. But when it came right down to it, I wanted a V8, and being fat and lazy I wanted the posh interior of the 80/100 series. Considering that I will be spending most of my time with the Land Cruiser sitting inside of it, I decided to go with the power and interior.
Between the 80 and the 100, I slightly favored the 80 because of some of the options that were offered in that series, but I was ok with landing on a 100 if the right thing came along.
At the time I was shopping, where I live (including surrounding areas) the Land Cruiser market has been real thin for a few months now.
Eventually I stumbled onto a 100 the, although fairly heavily worn on the inside, was/is mechanically sound and in good shape otherwise. The wear/tear stuff doesn't concern me. I am an old body shop guy so light interior reconditioning is not an issue. Original owner, service records
Here where I got spooked.......
I admit it, I didn't do enough homework.