Bike inside a Troopy. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

davegonz

Keeping it Weird
SILVER Star
Threads
We have been having a local cruiserhead debate about fitting a mountain bike inside a Troopy standing up without taking the front wheel off. Is it possible? One of our bonehead friends wants to build up a Sprinter moto/bike hauler. Right, @bottombracket ?

Last edited:
i posted the pic you seek in my little pathetic Troopy owner thread, if i was better about maintining my pathetic thread you wouldnt be having that debate,,, you would have simply showed the proof.

but i'm not good at updating my thread, so you didnt know, and i'm sorry for the trouble ive caused you.

1699571401276.png

I use to fit 4 bikes and my 3 sons in the troopy when they were younger. 3 mountain bikes ,one bmx. Has all original side fold up seats .
Another time double queen mattress, big christmas tree and my 3 sons. Or another time the whole soccer team.

Or 600 l water tank. Regularly carry 3m lengths of lumber and a 100 bricks with my camping gear, chainsaw stuff and tool boxes of late. gotta love them.

Just personal preference. Takes time and I'm lazy. I did that with my HZJ80.
IMG-20221109-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20221109-WA0003.jpg

Thanks. It sort of contains the bike stuff in one area.

Get a small enclosed trailer that holds everything associated with your bikes . Always have spares with you and extra gear and a turbocharged HZJ73 could pull that little trailer with ease ..........just saying ;)

@FJBen Man do I ever love how your truck is set up. That's the bees knees right there if you live in a semi arid environment or have a garage and a daily driver.

Thanks!
It’s a pretty flexible setup the 73/74 series. I get troopy envy a lot, but pulling the top off sure seems to help with the envy.