Sat. Anyone? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

smittycrusher

"Hey big guy, you a golfer" - Roger Dorn
SILVER Star
Threads
Website
www.morganstanleyfa.com
So I am new at this whole wrenching on my own rig thing. I am very excited about 1. Getting to know my crusher enabling me to fix things when they break (esp. when I am out far away from civilation) and 2. Saving a ton of money so that I can spend more on equipment/armor.

So here is my question. Please excuse the simplicity of the task. Is anyone in Socal changing their brake pads tomorrow? I ask because I have brake pads for my rig and would love to watch someone else while I do mine for the first time. I am waiting for my OEM Service Manual to come and will not have it by this weekend.

Another question. If I do not change my pads on sat. I would like to maybe do some light wheeling with my stock (285's) locked LX 450. Anyone interested in showing a newbie some knowledge on the trail?

Thanks,
Scott

You'll be amazed at how easy it is -- I was. I think it's documented here on mud. If you can't find a write up, PM me for my cell number. Give me a call and I'll talk you through it once you've got a wheel off.

Why don't you photograph the whole process and do a write-up, then it will be there for others.

You will find info doing a search, but an FAQ style write-up has not yet been done.

I"ll be changing mine in the next few weeks, front and rear if you feel like waiting. I"m in LA. It'll be my first change as well.

Sam

PKP80 said:
I"ll be changing mine in the next few weeks, front and rear if you feel like waiting. I"m in LA. It'll be my first change as well.

Sam

I think I am actually going to make a day trip to Calico tom. so I would love to drive up when you are doing yours.

Smit

Feel like driving up to the Sacramento area?
What do you mean "too far"?

:D