No check engine light (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Couple of thoughts.
If the ECU is not getting power, there will be no codes to read.
The fuel pump only runs when cranking the starter, not just with the key in the ON position.
The 3FE doesn't have a "fuel pump relay". It's called a circuit opening relay and it is fired from the starter circuit.
Without the CEL on, you have a 6000 pound paperweight. Have a look at the resources section and download the 3FE EFI troubleshooting flowchart.
jon im so sorry im new to the forum and to this truck im just now seeing everyones replies now. The truck is towed back to the shop. thank you so much for your input. I tried to open the pdf everyone says to open that you wrote but it will not open no matter how many times i click it or where i click it from. I dont understand why i cant open that flow chart. Im not a mechanic or a computer wizz but im pretty good at getting things done on both my computer and my trucks lol. Sorry i also wrote to you on another thread not realizing you replied. The guy that owns the shop is chasing no spark now. He found proper voltage to the fusable links although i have to say they are corroded badly, he also found power to the circuit open relay, efi relay and he tested a bunch of stuff. He eliminated some wiring where there was an aftermarket car alarm that was a bit of a rats nest. He seems like an amazing mechanic that is very knowledgeable and helpful. He is thinking now that it is the distributor and he ordered one to install tomorrow. I however can not get it out of my head that the CEL stopped working at some point during all of this. What could i have done to cause that? All i did while waiting on a tow was, replace efi relay and the battery. One other thing i did was removed the MAF to clean it but I actually pulled the 2 screws first instead of unclipping it. Could I have done something to stop