POTM - k9crazy's Miss Piggy (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

CandyPants

K9CRZ
SILVER Star
Threads
I bought my 9/73 FJ55 back in February of ’07…and it’s really hard to believe it’s been a year already! And actually, at the same time, I can’t believe it’s only been a year.

I started my search for another Cruiser after I bought my FJC. A bit different from many folks that have classic LC’s and then give the FJC a try. But truth be told, I had been kicking around the community for about 5 years or more before joining my local TLCA Chapter (Georgia Cruisers). I owe my interest and now obsession to my little brother, DanKunz. He found his 60 Series while on the way to dinner one night and then it was ON. He then bought a 55 in South Dakota, flew there, drove it home, and I was introduced to the Iron Pig (interestingly, this little piggy became FJBen’s and was the one that he rolled. I think those piggy springs are still kicking around somewhere!).

So, I was looking for a LC, and thought that a 40 was for me. Until one day I was on craigslist digging around and an ad for a Land Cruiser caught my attention. And that was the first time I saw it. Turns out it was located just down the street from my brother, so I headed over there to look at it. It had been garaged for all but the last few months, and there is sat…shiny and pretty and dead as a door nail. That thing wouldn’t turn over to save it’s life. Well, at that point I made an offer on it, but the PO wanted to try to get it running. Turns out it was VERY cold, hadn’t been run in a while, and was basically just being temperamental. He called me the next day, I was able to go with my brother and Dad and drive it, and I made an offer and it was accepted.

So I brought her home…and here she is on day one at my brother’s house:

HPIM0271.jpg

HPIM0270.jpg

HPIM0269.jpg

HPIM0268.jpg

HPIM0265.jpg

HPIM0253.jpg