Slooooow Wipers (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

jvazquez53

El Tractor
Threads
Website
www.facebook.com
I am having this problem with my wipers, they move slow, very slow, to the point that the stop. I already replaced the motor once and still doing the same. Is like the wipers are dragging badly. What could be causing this?

If all the linkages are moving freely and the wiper motor was a new OEM replacement then you should start looking at the wiring including grounds, switches, relays, fuses, and connectors that may be limiting the amperage to the motor.

I am having this problem with my wipers, they move slow, very slow, to the point that the stop. I already replaced the motor once and still doing the same. Is like the wipers are dragging badly. What could be causing this?
I would say this is perhaps a fairly rare. I was a shop mechanic and I worked on just about every vehicle except exotic cars. I would take some alcohol to the windshield and clean the windshield to see if the rubber is dragging on the windshield. Check the linkage for freedom of movement. I'm sure there is probably a scale measurement of the linkage. In other words if you look in your leg Cruiser repair manual it shows you how many foot pounds or how many inch pounds is required to move the windshield wiper across the windshield. Honestly I've never had to come across a problem like this before. It could be also not up current is being delivered I between the windshield wiper motor wiring and the fuse box. So you could have a current limiting issues such as corrosion that could be preventing your windshield wiper from moving fast enough. Try this if you can go buy a spool of wire and some crimp on alligator clips. Create a ground wire and create a positive red wire. And disconnect the Power clip from the motor and go straight off a battery and see how fast the a motor moves. If It Moves extremely fast tha