New Member with a Pig Intro (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Should be two seals. Engine output seal. Transmission input seal.

I can tell you who did the clutch in my 4Runner recently. But, I'm not sure I can recommend them. There is a reason I hate letting anybody else work on my junk.
Is the engine output seal aka the rear main seal? I ordered that

These folks came up in discussion. I have no experience.

Yes, the rear main is the engine crank output

I'm thinking two shops. Empire Engines to do the flywheel, or order one from Classic Cruisers,l or wherever.
It is the kind of thing that if you take an older Cruiser into a shop for the clutch, expect them to not know how to operate the choke, and they will spend twenty minutes on the carb, and burn your starter, trying to get it in the work bay.

Yes, the rear main is the engine crank output

I'm thinking two shops. Empire Engines to do the flywheel, or order one from Classic Cruisers,l or wherever.
It is the kind of thing that if you take an older Cruiser into a shop for the clutch, expect them to not know how to operate the choke, and they will spend twenty minutes on the carb, and burn your starter, trying to get it in the work bay.
Lol. Not exactly giving me much confidence! Haha! I don't have a choice. I'm not gonna be able to do this one so I gotta find somewhere!

Thanks for the help everyone

Lol. Not exactly giving me much confidence! Haha! I don't have a choice. I'm not gonna be able to do this one so I gotta find somewhere!

Thanks for the help everyone
Pulled the clutch inspection cover, but need to pull part of the exhaust to get it all the way off, and it was getting dark. That said, can confirm it's the 3 prong older style clutch, and it does appear to be leaking from the back seal to the trans. The oil is definitely coming from the back forward.

20201012_183820.jpg

20201012_183509.jpg