New Guy coming to Fresno (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello everyone, looks like I'm relocating from Orange County to Fresno by the end of May.
I will be near the 99 freeway around Riverside Golf Club, hope to see some mudders around town. If you see a Silver 80 series with shinny wheels on 37's, that will be me ;)

on a side note, anyone around that is good with a head gasket? I have pretty much all the parts ready to go including a machined and revalved head, arp studs, hoses, water pump, engine rebuild kit, ect....
I'm not a mechanic but I can help and maybe provide some ARB gear for your hard work.

Looking forward to meeting up with some central valley mudders :)

Last edited:
Are you bringing your tailgate storage lids with you? :worms:I "need" more side jobs and projects, though I haven't done a 1FZ-FE head gasket yet.

I'm sorry to hear than you are moving to the arm pit of California... must have been a difficult decision. But since your coming we'll make the best of it. I live an hour South of that area. It will be good to have another 80 in the area. Your about an hour away from some of the best trails South of the Rubicon.
I've done a HG, make sure you do all the while your there stuff. How is the rear ARB mount project in the quarter panel coming along?

Gary

Last edited:
It would be great to have you at a club meeting, We meet at Ryans place in Visaila for now the first Tuesday of each month at 630

I'm sorry to hear than you are moving to the arm pit of California... must have been a difficult decision. But since your coming we'll make the best of it. I live an hour South of that area. It will be good to have another 80 in the area. Your about an hour away from some of the best trails South of the Rubicon.
I've done a HG, make sure you do all the while your there stuff.

Gary

This is a rough draft I made for my friend to mount his invertor.