Neep help on valuation - 2008 GX470 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Folks: Need some expert advise on my next purchase. I'm a newbie to the overlanding scene, and on the hunt for a GX470. I tumbled upon this car ( link below)

GX 470

Priced at $26K and the following mods were made by the dealer.

* Toytech 3 Lift - ( Boss system with the SPC Control arms )
*Method MR701 17 wheels
*Nitto Ridge Grappler Tires
* Upper Control Arms
*Baja Design LP6s LEDs
* Ironman 4X4 Front Bumper
*Rhino-Rack Pioneer Platform W/Backbone
* Timing Belt Replaced at 90K Miles
* Water Pump Replaced at 90K Miles

Carfax report was good as well. Do you folks think $26K is a good price considering the upgrades OR would you suggest i buy used stock GX470 and gradually perform the upgrades? Please advise.

$26K is bats*** insane even with those mods.
Thank you. I'm new to this world, hence wasnt sure of the right price. I'm not very good at DIY and will have to rely on local mechanics for aftermarket fitments. May be I should pick stock rig and gradually build upon it.

Thank you. I'm new to this world, hence wasnt sure of the right price. I'm not very good at DIY and will have to rely on local mechanics for aftermarket fitments. May be I should pick stock rig and gradually build upon it.

I like starting stock. A lot of times when a built out rig is sold, people try to recoup the costs of labor and parts that went into the rig, and that just isn’t a realistic goal. You could get a much newer lower mileage 460 for that $26k figure, or you could get a good 470 with money left over for a lot of work and mods.