Looking for family friendly trail suggestions in Moab (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I just arrived in Moab in the 200 with my family, and will be here for the next week. I'll be working in the mornings but in the afternoons, I'm looking to take the kids (age 4 and 6) on some fun trails. I'm a fairly experienced off-road driver, the truck is lifted 2" on Bilstein 6112/5160 combo, with KO2 tires but no sliders or skids. I've got recovery gear, but I won't really have a spotter so I don't want to push things too far. I'd love any suggestions for fun, interesting trails to to take the kids on. They are troopers and love wheeling with me - I just don't want to take them anywhere where they might not be safe (or where they might be waiting around all afternoon for dad to fix the vehicle, haha).

So far, Onion Creek is at the top of the list. Considering Top of the World, Chicken Corners, and Dome Plateau but would love any advice on if people think those my might be too much, given my situation. Also considering Willow Springs and Tower arch in Arches NP.

Thank you!

I just arrived in Moab in the 200 with my family, and will be here for the next week. I'll be working in the mornings but in the afternoons, I'm looking to take the kids (age 4 and 6) on some fun trails. I'm a fairly experienced off-road driver, the truck is lifted 2" on Bilstein 6112/5160 combo, with KO2 tires but no sliders or skids. I've got recovery gear, but I won't really have a spotter so I don't want to push things too far. I'd love any suggestions for fun, interesting trails to to take the kids on. They are troopers and love wheeling with me - I just don't want to take them anywhere where they might not be safe (or where they might be waiting around all afternoon for dad to fix the vehicle, haha).