Lift Install - Raleigh (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey gang,

I'm new to the Land Cruiser world and just recently purchased an FJ62. One of the first upgrades i'm looking to do is a lift kit:

Was curious if anyone had any thoughts about a good place to get this installed in the area? I did a search and saw that East Coast Gear Supply was recommended but it appears it's not something they really do anymore.

Also, would it be worth it to go with the deluxe kit over the basic for the lift?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I am all thumbs when it comes to anything mechanical, so if someone had the patience to deal with that... i would greatly appreciate it and I will make you funfetti cupcakes

If there's a good reputable shop in the area, I also don't mind giving them the business

Thank you!

Re: your question regarding the deluxe kit...I looked and it appears it adds, new ubolts, shackles, and greasable pins.

The ubolts are a definite and should be replaced when installing new springs. Shackles and greaseable pins are nice but not a necessity...unless your stock shackles are worn from the previous owners not replacing bushings when worn. The OME steering dampener is a plus but your stock one should work if still functioning properly.

A set of ubolts might run you $125 and if you shackles and such are still usable then you save $325.

Call Kurt at Cruiser Outfitters for a price check.

He has some downmarket pieces that can save a few dollars of a 100% OME kit.

I will do that! Was looking at the Ultimate Heavy Kit

I called Carolina Offroad and for parts/labor it was going to be around 2600 (unless something unexpected popped up).

I will do that! Was looking at the Ultimate Heavy Kit

I called Carolina Offroad and for parts/labor it was going to be around 2600 (unless something unexpected popped up).