How bad is this rust? Please, need your opinion.. as I am new at this (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello Friends:
I need your opinion on a LC200 that I am wanting to buy. Unfortunately, I cannot see it in person at the moment.... so I asked the dealership to send me pics. Form the pics I see some rust ( though not sure). Can you please have a look and see if it is rust ? How bad is it? Can it be fixed?

ToyotaLC1.jpeg

ToyotaLC2.jpeg

ToyotaLC3.jpeg

ToyotaLC4.jpeg

Overall looks fine, but what you really need to see are the KDSS valves on the driver side.

It is Ok for most of the country and even great for some of it. Although for a CA car I would expect a bit less (not sure the car is CA, I can only see you are there). Maybe this one saw more rivers and/or beach driving. Also we do not know what year it is.

It is Ok for most of the country and even great for some of it. Although for a CA car I would expect a bit less (not sure the car is CA, I can only see you are there). Maybe this one saw more rivers and/or beach driving. Also we do not know what year it is.
Thank you for a very quick reply.. the car is in New Jersey and it is 2014.

Looks well kept and very minimal. Double check everything for textures to make sure it wasnt covered up with a paint spray.

For a 2014 NJ car its fantastic.

Thank you for a very quick reply.. the car is in New Jersey and it is 2014.
This thread is a perfect cautionary tale for you

Thanks for a very quick reply. I can ask the dealership and see if they can send me a pic or two on that.
If so have them remove the thin metal guard over it to get a better look.