E-brake assistance (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
It’s been a while since I’ve posted here but looking for some help with finding an emergency brake solution. I bought this rig without knowing a ton about the work done to it as the guy I bought it from didn’t know much about it. Ive started the loooong process of fixing all of the issues and a bit stumped on the e-brake.
1964 FJ40 with a lot of changes made. It’s got a TBI 350, TH350, dana 300 t-case, dana 60 rear end and a 60 series front end (best I can tell). Also 4 wheel disc brakes with no e-brake which I’m hoping to install.
I’ve searched a ton here and see posts with el dorado calipers etc but not sure if they will work on my setup. Seeing that I have no experience with Dana stuff, I’m hoping for a bit of guidance. I can post whatever info or photos that may help.
Thanks in advance.
Paul

IMG_4164.jpeg

IMG_4163.jpeg

I believe those are the metric GM calipers refered to as Monte Carlo or El Dorado calipers. Those calipers can be replaced with a version that is the same plus it has an e-barke lever. You would have to rig up a cable pull , we have gone to pick n pull and got them from rangers, dakotas, t100's etc...
Some people find the rigging of the cable pull to be just too much work and the fj40 lever may not have enough throw to pull them tight. Some opt for a line lock which is simpler to install. There are also kits to mount a disc e-barke to the tcase output for the 300.

At the bottom of the following page offers an e-brake caliper that might fit this configuration. I used a similar setup from them and it works well.