Driver side window not working (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
As the title states, my driver-side window is not working, and I plan to order a new motor and regulator. Looking online, prices range from $45 to about $120.....I'm new to this, so can someone point me in the right direction regarding brands or where to order from? If there is a specific part you recommend, please let me know, thank you.

To clarify the widow will come down perfectly but it takes several clicks of the button to get it back up. Right now it's currently down as I was unable to get it to close.

You sure the motor is the problem? Could be the master control switch. That was the issue with mine. Switch doctor has the replacement piece for a reasonable price.

You sure the motor is the problem? Could be the master control switch. That was the issue with mine. Switch doctor has the replacement piece for a reasonable price.
That would be my guess as well. If it goes down it's probably not the motor. I used Switch doctor for one of my Subarus, decent quality. People have had some success with cleaning up the contacts on the switch, too.

Same here. Like $25 for the Switch Doctor one. Original would be better, but this one has worked flawlessly.

Hey guys, I installed the switch doctor and the problem still remains. The part I took out was also a switch doctor so it looks like it's been done before. What's the next step towards getting this thing to go back up? Thanks!

Are you still able to get it up with a couple clicks, and then it works fine going down? Well shoot, I don’t know. If nothing works now you could check if motor is dead. I believe you would just disconnect the wiring to it and apply 12 volts directly.