3B fuel filter change , help. (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Where is the bleed screw on my JDM 3B , I can see the primer pump and the in and out hoses going into the fuel filter holder but I cannot see a bleeder screw anywhere if there is one . I am scared to take off the fuel filter and fill it with diesel and reinstall and hope for the best . Anyone have any input this is my first time changing it and don't want to air lock it . Anyone have a quick procedure to change this . Thanks

Is yours the fuel filter with the hand fuel primer pump built in on the suction side of the top filter body? If it is, you should be able to just slacken off ( one or two flats) the hollow bolt that holds on the discharge line banjo fitting and bleed it there. That is the highest point in the downstream side.

Yes mine is the type with the plunger on the top of the filter housing body . I was thinking of doing that ( looseing the banjo bolt on the out side of the filter housing ) but I thought I was missing somethig as it should have a bleeder somewhere . I don't think one is suppose to loosen the banjo bolts off without replacing the washers as they are suppose to be one time use and may leak if used again. Oh well here I go , I'll give it a shot. Thanks

On my LHD it is right beside the fuel filter.

Sometimes they dont have one not sure why...but I have had some JDMs with and some without they have a blind nut instead of the bleeder nipple it can be swapped out if you can find one.