3 of 4 Power windows stopped working (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Yesterday I rolled down all of my windows because it was a nice day. I noticed the DS rear window hadn't rolled down all the way, so I tried to roll it down more and it didn't move. I then tried rolling up the other windows to see if they worked but they also didn't move. The only ones that work are the window right next to me and also the sunroof. I hadn't been messing with the window lock or anything like that, they just all stopped working randomly at the same exact time. Anybody know what could have caused this? I'm not experienced with anything electronic or wiring so anything helps.

Thanks!

I put one up or down at a time. Did you do all of them at the same time? I would imagine a fuse has popped. I hope someone smarter than me chimes in. Weird it is three and not an even number.

I'd be looking at dirty window channels or hardened 'window belting'.

You can operate one window at a time and watch the ammeter on your dash for a spike (indicating) the circuit itself is working.

As the window lift motors get old they tend to lose power. Combined with window regulators that need lubing, dirty window channels and hardened rubber on window belts, the windows (especially those infrequently used) can stick.

May not be your issue, but worth looking at.