Recommendations for sourcing paint (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

ehh

Threads
Hope this is the appropriate place to ask. I have someone that can do a paint job on my lx470 for 1000 if I can provide the paint. Looking to just paint it white but looking for a good quality paint and I'm a newb. Any recommendations on finding a deal on quality paint and clearcoat?

Most O’Reilly auto parts store mix paint.

I would buy everything from the same place, and if possible buy everything from the same paint “system”. This will help insure compatibility.

This means; the body filler works with the primer, the primer works with the sealer, the base/clear works with everything under it.

Most O’Reilly auto parts store mix paint.

I would buy everything from the same place, and if possible buy everything from the same paint “system”. This will help insure compatibility.

This means; the body filler works with the primer, the primer works with the sealer, the base/clear works with everything under it.
Is that brand a good quality option?

TAMCO is great and has incredible customer service. I purchased all the supplies from them, including cleaning supplies, primer, paint and clear. Super happy and not terribly expensive. Think it cost around $1k for everything. Painted in my driveway.

IMG_4101.jpg

Is there a good source that can match OEM paint colors?