New FJ40 Owner in Tucson.. Hard top wanted as well... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey there, well I went back and forth with that to get. I wanted an FJ but could afford a J@@p so that's what I bought. Then I found a good deal on an FJ and have them both with the other having to go as I can't stand driving it after a 40. I would like a top and doors for it so if anybody has those please let me know. Otherwise I would just like to meet a few other people in Tucson with an FJ to hang out, get advice or talk with. My email is sonoranfun(at)yahoo.com so drop me a line if you're in the area.

Welcome, glad you saw the obvious overbuilt toughness of the Cruiser compared to the Jeep.
What part of Tucson do you live? I have some sources for parts like tops and doors. I am also a mechanic so if you need some help....
Tell us more about your Cruiser.

Welcome aboard. You just missed a little get together we had down here in Tucson, and I do mean a little get together. :-(

I hope to get another going real soon. Keep your eyes on this forum and post away in the mean time.

For any parts you need on that FJ there is a guy out in Marana that has everything you need. His name is Tim Hill. He is also very knowledgeable and I have been going to him for advice since I bought my cruiser a couple years ago.

Any contact info for Tim Hill? Looking for front disc axle. Thx.

el_diabolico said:
Tim Hill 520-616-0304
My friend was interested in a disc front, I think Tim wanted 600.

You know a disc brake conversion is a little more expensive but you get brand new parts. Tim has a conversion kit that has wilwood calipers, and vented rotors. It's a pretty easy conversion. I put it on my 1970 FJ40 and I love it, I would suggest the conversion to anyone. Just something to think about.