Land Cruiser 100. Year 2000. New FOB programming (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I own a year 2000 Land Cruiser 100 Amazon ( Amazon is the UK European version).
I have a master key with FOB and a valet key. I thought it would be a good idea to have a second spare master key with FOB.
I ordered a new Land Cruiser 100 key type online. it is a 314MHz - HYQ1512V - 4C Chip.
The key is already cut.

First I programmed the key chip. I can start the engine with this new key perfectly.

Then I tried to program the FOB.
I followed the procedure described below:

How to Program a 2000 Toyota Land Cruiser Key less Entry Remote Fob Smart Key
Step by Step How to Programming Instructions:

1. Start with key out of ignition, drivers door is open all others closed and drivers door is unlocked.

2. Insert key into the ignition (Do NOT Turn) and Pull key out.

3. Perform these steps within 40 seconds.
A. Using the power lock switch on the drivers door, perform 5 lock/unlock cycles starting with lock. Use an even pace and try to go about one cycle per second. (1Cycle = 1 lock and 1 unlock).
B. Close, then open drivers door.

4. Perform these steps within 40 seconds.
A. Using the power lock switch on the drivers door, perform 5 lock/unlock cycles starting with lock. Use an even pace and try to go about one cycle per second. (1 Cycle = 1 lock and 1 unlock).
B. Insert the key in the ignition cylinder.
C. Turn the ignition to ON (Do NOT Start) then back to OFF.
D. Remove the key from the ignition.

5. Within 3 seconds the power door locks should cycle automatically indicating successful entry into programming mode. Return to step 1 if the locks do not cycle at this point.

6. Perform these steps within 40 seconds.
A. Press the lock and unlock buttons on the remote simultaneously for 1 second.