How are your drawer systems holding up over time? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
ARB? Dobinsons? Land Shark? ADGU? Ironman? DFG? Etc etc?

How’s the hardware holding up to use and mileage? Rattles, broken bits or bobs? Would you buy the same product today?

Very happy with my ARB drawers, I'm in them several times a day. Installed in Spring 2018 so 5 years of very constant use. I have no experience with any of the other brands, would buy again.

I took mine apart a couple of years ago and added lights, it was a PITA project but it was worth it. A couple of the fragile plastic clips that hold them open are broken now, but it's no big deal to me.

I’ve had the Land Shark drawers for a few years. Hard to beat the price but my tool drawer has been dragging on one of the U bolts that secure it to the floor. At some point, it will wear through. Probably due to all the weight (which I will admit, is a lot to ask for the draw). It takes a lot of effort to open and close that drawer, something I would not as the girlfriend to do. Aside from the dragging, no noises or other real concerns.

I would love to pull the trigger on a setup from Trekboxx, those things are sweet from the little I’ve seen them in person. Currently saving up for a house so a few thousand dollars for drawers is out of the question.

My Goose gear single drawer system is in pristine shape after 30k miles.
No rattles and the clasps and slides work fine.

I’m approaching 20k with my ARB drawers. One of the ARB stickers fell off the first month or so, other than that they have been great. They probably have too much stuff in them but no rattles. I have the slide top model and they get used often with 50-100 pounds at times. They are still operating fine.

Bonus points for their ability to take velcro patches, my kids like to put trip patches on there, we start the collection over each January.