Flaming 40 NC (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Pura Vida

What an absolute noob
Threads
Hello y’all. I’m in Raleigh near north hills and I need some help working on my cruiser. I have almost no wrenching experience, and I am ordering tools online, but I managed to diagnose some issues thanks to the tech section.

I have a 40 series BJ40 that I imported myself from Costa Rica, and got the engine rebuilt, but the car has been sitting for quite a bit and the front disc brakes are kaput and locked up. The knuckles are also shot, and it also probably needs tie-rod work. I also need to assemble some parts in my engine. I think I have all the parts to put into the engine bay, I just need some help figuring out where it all goes. I’m ordering knuckle rebuild kits with bearings, and some tools, but if you can help, it would be helpful to bring a few of your own tools because I may not be fully equipped. As any questions necessary. The link to my tech thread concerning the brakes, tie rod and knuckles is here:

And the link to my diesel thread is here concerning my engine:

We have a thing called HAMOM. Help a member out meeting. If you're willing to host, and supply some food/drink, you will hopefully have a crew show up to help wrench on your cruiser!

We only ask that you join up in the club (onsc4x4.com/membership) and pick a date that doesn't conflict with another club event.

If the date works for me, I'll be there.

Alright. I’ll sign up and look at a good time and date. Thanks!

Was great to meet you last night Gabriel!

Can you post some pics of the current situation and firm up the list of what needs to be done on your truck? Let's start looking at dates also :D

BTW, super cool story about how you bought this truck in Costa Rica and imported it to the US yourself!! Super impressive too.

@raanderson77

Definitely helpfull to plan ahead.