EGT and WT Gauge with a supercharger (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

LandCruiserPhil

Peter Pan Syndrome
Supporting Vendor
Threads
For the guys that run a supercharger equipped with an EGT and WT gauge.

Does water temp always go up when with exhaust temp rises?
What is the relationship of the two under conditions?
Is it possible to be running cool up the hill with EGT sky high?
Is there a real need for both gauges?
How important is where and how you pick up your EGT from or are you just looking for a base line?

Sorry for all the question but until I purchase and install them I just itching to know what I’ll find. and if I need both gauges.

Also I’m new to the supercharger and being from Arizona the heat issue has me concerned. So all feedback is appreciative.

Phil

See my post tonight on this thread:

https://forum.ih8mud.com/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=13504

The only person that I know that has done anything by adding a WT gauge is Photoman and I think he still is in the process. We have concluded that the OEM gauge is not much better than an idiot light.

In another thread someone has stated that a oil temp gauge would show a better picture. The cooling system if operating properly can dissipate a lot of heat but I would still think that when EGT rises the water temp will be impacted to a certain degree but not necessarily immediately.