Dadeville just got a new FJ40! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm still learning the ropes on where to post, what's available, etc. I thought I'd try Dixieland for local info and support. You might have seen I picked up a 82 from Fayetteville, GA. I can already see some immediate changes, new bolts (several colors on this one), lower suspension (4 inch down to 2 inch), and less aggressive tires.
My first issue is the steering, it's got some 3-4 inches of play in it which I hope can be corrected. Thanks in advance and hope to see more FJ40s out and able. I can be contacted at 256 786 2244, George Amonette

Welcome!
If you’re ready to get some dirt in the tires, bring to a ride this weekend! Oddly enough, there is TWO groups going to different locations, so come on up! Choccolocco is very close to you, and the ACC shop is having their Reunion ride this weekend.
Another group is heading to Hawk Pride and will no doubt have fun as well!
WELCOME! hope you can make our meetings and or rides!!!

I'm still learning the ropes on where to post, what's available, etc. I thought I'd try Dixieland for local info and support. You might have seen I picked up a 82 from Fayetteville, GA. I can already see some immediate changes, new bolts (several colors on this one), lower suspension (4 inch down to 2 inch), and less aggressive tires.
My first issue is the steering, it's got some 3-4 inches of play in it which I hope can be corrected. Thanks in advance and hope to see more FJ40s out and able. I can be contacted at 256 786 2244, George Amonette
Nice to meet you George. I was just down in your area last week on the lake. Me and a buddy rode through the Coosa WMA and found a lot of nice tree seeing trails and went up to Flagg Mountain.