Broken motor mount? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

alk747triodad

SILVER Star
Threads
My fan is hitting the top passenger side of the fan shroud, so before I attempt to fix I would like some advice.
1) Is this a broken motor mount and and if so, which one?
2) Should I replace both?
3) Where should I order them?
4) If not motor mount, what is it?

The only time I have problems with it hitting the shroud is on the trails and the truck is flexing; usually on Daniel. I would like to fix before Logan's Run so any advice/help would be appreciated. You guys know I'm a jack leg mechanic but I do have all the tools needed to fix this problem. I searched mud and read a 2x4 and a bottle jack would pick the engine up to make the replacement possible. I have that! :doh:
Advice please?

Kenny :beer:

A pic!

image-2486845295.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using IH8MUD

image-2486845295.jpg

I get mine from the dealer myself if that is what it is. Take a close up of both motor mounts please and post them here. Or bring it to the outpost Saturday morning 0745.

You got to know me by now lately. I am up there just about every weekend.

Do this:
1. Put a floor jack underneath the oil pan
2. Put a 2x4 or 4x4 between the jack and oil pan
3. Jack up the motor by the oil pan and see if you can see one of the motor mounts separating

That should show you which motor mount is separated, if either.

Pic of PS motor mount

image-3944400392.jpg

Pic of DS. Harder to get a good pic

image-2160942460.jpg

It appears the breather tube is wedged in the mount

image-4013678455.jpg

image-3944400392.jpg

image-2160942460.jpg

image-4013678455.jpg

Your DS is shot ... it is the one that normally goes first and that's a pretty darn big crack running through the rubber.

Go OEM and call Scott Clark a call for discount