Anyone bought from rock-road? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Slee kit is within about $16 (for the springs/shocks/torsion bars) if you drop the "diff drop bracket" which isn't in the "Rocky Road" kit.

Slee or Cruiser Outfit are much more likely to work with you, to make sure you purchase the right setup for your cruiser. It's a whole lot better (and cheaper) when you do it right the first time and don't have to post to this thread:

100 too stiff after OME medium lift

Agree I would go with Kurt at Cruiser Outifttrrs or Slee.

Or checkout Trail Tailor and the Tough Dog Susoension systems

i bought an OME kit from rocky-road about 3 months ago. good customer service and advice. They are slow getting parts out. They order from ARB once you place your order. The free shipping is what sold me on it. I have no experience with slee. I got my upper control arms from Cruiser Outfitters and they were great to work with and had extremely fast shipping.

@mtn2roady - We (Cruiser Outfitters) have them in the shelf and ready to ship as soon as tomorrow. We'll go through a build sheet discussing all aspects of your build and from there get you the exact components you need. We've sold an installed hundreds of 100 Series OME kits and feel quite confident on the applications. Give us a ring if we can be of help, I'd be happy to see what we can do on the pricing. Thanks!

After personally seeing Cruiser Outfitters in person I'd go with them any day. I did order a OME kit from them a while back and they called me and went over every detail to make sure that I really needed the HD kit.

I did also look at buying from Rocky Road but I didn't because of all the negative reviews on the internet.

Last edited:
Just received a set of sliders from rocky road for my 99. I ordered them on 8-17-2016.

I received them yesterday. That's 2 months, 23 days.