A OEM Toyota Needed Parts Solution for 9/73-12/78 Fuel Door Key Lock & Strike , flip down style. " SKUNK-WORKS " Developed ! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

ToyotaMatt

Factory Focus-Point Mind-Set Approach
Supporting Vendor
GOLD Star
Threads
Website
vintageteqparts.com
A OEM Toyota Needed Parts Solution for 9/73-12/78

Fuel Door Key Lock & Strike , flip down style.

Proudly Developed by The Rising Sun Mechanical " SKUNK-WORKS " :D

i have been working for many many months on a OEM TOYOTA Needed parts solution for this topic

A New Lock and NEW Key

Plug and Play , NO Mods ..........

ALL 100% OEM TOYOTA GENUINE parts ...

Well tonight's the night , I will Outline the TECH in detail & also all the 411 .............

my life's work & passion for the Mechanical Arts is bringing back Discontinued Badly Needed part#'s

to the Land Cruiser Community

using ALL 100% TOYOTA parts in any way i can when ever and where ever possible ............

:)

index999999999999999999999999999999 - Copy - Copy.png

.png

When i first became keenly aware that the problems associated with the 9/73-12/78 Fuel Door lock were rapidly becoming a huge deal

for a very dense population of the land cruiser community , i then Decided to take action ....

i made it one of many of what i do " missions " , to make is happen and get it done !

As of lately , i have been finding more and more Discontinued Land Cruiser Replacement Parts Needs , within TOYOTA itself ,

by simply re-purposing or re-assigning there current stated application , to well " OURS " ........

The Land Cruiser Community as whole , When these small but in some cases Significant Mircals Occur ,

I assign them , there Original Toyota Land cruiser Part# , but also , adding the Letter , R to the end after a Dash to of course

in this case we have 69058-69016, so NOW the land cruiser community has
: 69058-69016-R

the R can stand for :