Using AHC Off Road help... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am a total novice to off road driving so I am after some advice on what settings to use, after finishing base lining my truck I decided to take my truck over a rough mountain road today, it had deep ruts, soft mud, loose stones and some steepish inclines/declines. I got around fine but was confused as to what settings I should use.

When I approached the trail I put it in 4lo and set the AHC to high, I used D when going uphill and on the flats and L when going downhill, not sure if this is right.

Should I turn active height control off as the truck is always at a obscure angle, do you set it to comfort or sport, when to use rear diff lock(I don't think mine works but will fix it).

How do others use there 4wd system and AHC off-road?

I am a total novice to off road driving so I am after some advice on what settings to use, after finishing base lining my truck I decided to take my truck over a rough mountain road today, it had deep ruts, soft mud, loose stones and some steepish inclines/declines. I got around fine but was confused as to what settings I should use.

When I approached the trail I put it in 4lo and set the AHC to high, I used D when going uphill and on the flats and L when going downhill, not sure if this is right.

Should I turn active height control off as the truck is always at a obscure angle, do you set it to comfort or sport, when to use rear diff lock(I don't think mine works but will fix it).

How do others use there 4wd system and AHC off-road?

mostly level dirt roads = suspension in the normal setting I use on road (AHC to N mode, no center diff lock, 4wheel high, drive on tranny, and comfort/sport to whatever feels the best). This is probably 90% of what people do offroad.