Tail light upgrade to '13

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I have a 2009 LX 570. I used to have a 2008 LC 200. I hated the old LX lights.

I just ordered 2013 lights and they came in today.
They don't have that ridiculous chrome outline all the way around. FYI - LX lights are bigger than LC so have to upgrade LX to LX or LC to LC.

I am by no means a mechanic. However, without any diagrams or anything, I was able to swap the outer lamps in less than. 5 min each and the inner in less than 10 each. Makes a big difference.

I wanted to post that the fit was easy and the only difference is the small bracket the bulb for the turn signals was housed in. Had to trim a tiny piece off the 2013 and it snapped right in and locked in place.

I personally think the 2013 LC 200 lights are bad @ss. Just posted in case anyone was wondering how hard it would be to swap. It wasn't.
image-4048467526.jpg
image-771445405.jpg

they do look bad ass indeed. Mate i own a 2010 LC200, would you think its possible to install LX tails to it? im a big fan of the LED, i dont mind a bit of bodywork though.

I just ordered from Sewell Lexus.

goodwill said:
they do look bad ass indeed. Mate i own a 2010 LC200, would you think its possible to install LX tails to it? im a big fan of the LED, i dont mind a bit of bodywork though.

You can install the 2013 LC 200 tail lights. It is my understanding the LX tail lights are bigger and the upper clam shell is different.

The 2013 LC 200 tail lights are LED.

This is from the Toyota site:

"LED tail and stop lights with vortex generators and integrated Land Cruiser logo"