Speaker trouble... (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello Cruisers,

Im sorry, yes, an other Speaker thread but in this case, I am asking for some tech help as to what to do as I am new to this car world and I need some advisory.

So, I own a 1993 FZJ80 Japanese Model. It DOES NOT HAVE front door speakers. Only dash and rear door. So, I googled and I searched all the threads on this forum about Speakers, and everybody said the speakers in the DASH were 4 inch coaxial speakers, and the rear doors were 6 inch. Well, I bought these speakers:
0cf942e4-47f8-44ac-909d-787d9849e92e.JPG

All right. So everybody in the other threads mentioned the 6" for the back, even 6.5 " and the 4" for the dash. Popped the dash, and sheesh, the holes on the JBL's were to short from the holes, so I needed to adapt. I got those done with certain level of difficulty for an amateur. Guess what, these speakers sound WORSE than the stock speakers which i was replacing because they sounded terrible. How could this be! :-(

Screen Shot 2021-10-16 at 10.28.24 PM.png

Any way, moved to the back, popped the grills and ohh surprise, those seem like 4" speakers to me. Goody goody. WHAT NOW! So, LOL, Im stranded at this point. The factory holes for the screws don't fit this 6 Inch. The Grills WILL NOT fit, they will be exposed. What can I do in order to make these fit. It SEEMS they fir into the hole but I couldn't be sure yet... I wanted to cut the cable and try to fir them in and see but I wanted to first ask you, the experts, what should I do.

Supposing it fits in the hole.... what should I do? Drill new holes trough the door cover? Where would they thread to? If you guys can shoot ideas, please bare with me, I AM NOT AN EXPERT.

Screen Shot 2021-10-16 at 10.28.47 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-10-16 at 10.28.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-10-16 at 10.28.38 PM.png