Routing wire through roll bars?

Discussion in '40- & 55-Series Tech' started by atoyot, Dec 23, 2003.

  1. atoyot

    atoyot

    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Location:
    Spokane
    I need to rout wire (CB,speaker) through my roll bars. Anyone ever do this or have some advice on how I should attempt it? I was thinking maybe drill holes and use thick wire to try and rout it.
     
  2. phlyfish

    phlyfish

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2002
    Location:
    Boise ID
    cut your holes, use a shop vac on one end and vacume a pull string from the other end. Connect your string and pull your wire back. This at least works with electrical wiring in conduit.
     
  3. atoyot

    atoyot

    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Location:
    Spokane
    That's a damn good idea! Why didn't I think of that? Thanks. :beer:
     
  4. Landpimp

    Landpimp GOLD Star

    Messages:
    15,906
    Media:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Location:
    Gig Harbor WA
    I have done the oposite, used compresed air to blow some string thru, then pull wire ;)
     
  5. snelson

    snelson

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    remember to use grommets so your wires dont rub through on the metal just a reminder good luck :D
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.