Pinout for 3 connectors in A-Pillar (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey All,
I've been battling a few electrical gremlins on my '08 since purchase 3 years ago. I've found what I believe to be the source of the problem. I was getting wet floorboards on heavy rain on the drivers side. Found the drain was clogged with an acron/berry or some sort and cleared that, but the damage was done. Water had run down the a-pillar and into the 3 multipin connectors at the kick panel.

1622570764532.png

All 3 look similar. I tried to clean it up with a wire brush and electrical cleaner aerosol, twice now. The male pins are tiny and near impossible to access for cleaning with a brush.

Issues, I believe to be related:

1. Lights stay on after turning off vehicle. Normally stay on for ~30s after exiting, but with this issue, they stay on and completely drain the battery if not noticed.

This issue was "fixed" after my first cleaning session, but wouldn't you know it, came back after the second attempt.

2. I'm now having an issue with the AC losing it's settings after the car sits for any period of time. On startup, the car goes through what sounds like a calibration cycle (I can hear the recirc door open/close). The "Auto" light is lit on startup, but after this cycle, the whole system is off. I reengage Auto and the temp is set to 75 for both sides. For a quick trip into a store or something where the vehicle isn't powered off for more than a few minutes, this does not happen.

3. Rear AC is hot. I just had it charged yesterday and it was 1lb low. I had this same issue at purchase, and a recharge fixed it then, but no dice this time. Still blows hot out of the rear even when on "Lo" temp and high fan. Rear cold side pipe feels cold, but no condensation. I'm wondering if the actuators for the blend doors are controlled through this harness???