KZJ78 95 Flashing Hub lock light (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I'm no expert on this problem, because the motors are 12v or 24v and DC they are not earthed, to change the direction just reverse the polarity on the 2 wires coming from the motors.
Any chance you know either the amps or wattage of those hub motors? Or if you can test one of the scrap (but working) motors you've removed?

I'm thinking my way through that video since the guy that made it isn't around to answer. He used a 10 watt 50 ohm resistor to basically replace the hub motor. I don't know if that guy knew what he was doing or had tested a bunch of stuff or just tried what he had on hand. That said, I think what is happening is the resistor is tricking the ECU into thinking the motor is still connected. The ECU sends it's 9v (or 12v... haven't tested it yet) to what it thinks are the motors for it's prescribed time slot (4 sec?) and the resistor's power usage mimics the hub motors, so the ECU thinks all is normal and changes the indicator light from flashing to on or off. So what I don't know is why 10 watts and / or why 50 ohms... And how hot does the resister get?