Registering a 1977 BJ40 in SC (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Good day group, has anyone registered a foreign 1977 BJ40 in SC? I have no problem with the import, just wondering if I can successfully register it in SC. I am a SC resident.
Thanks all!

Last edited:
I am bringing a 1987 FJ62 in currently. I was just at the DMV today getting the list of needed documents. Are you the current owner or purchasing and importing?

I can send you the list and documents tomorrow.

I am not an importer, so do your research to verify what I’ll send.

Where are you located?

Last edited:
It shouldn't be a problem as long as all the paperwork is there.
SC is one of the easier states, I believe.

I am bringing a 1987 FJ62 in currently. I was just at the DMV today getting the list of needed documents. Are you the current owner or purchasing and importing?

I can send you the list and documents tomorrow.

I am not an importer, so do your research to verify what I’ll send.

Where are you located?

Thanks, yeah I live in Costa Rica. Obviously a ton of options here... I'm looking at BJ40's plus 1999 and older 70 series troopy's. I would purchase here and have it shipped back -- I have all of that taken care of. My only concern is registering it so I can actually drive it in the States :)
That would be great if you could send me the list and documents, I would really appreciate that!! Again, I am a SC resident with a SC drivers license.

Thanks, yeah I live in Costa Rica. Obviously a ton of options here... I'm looking at BJ40's plus 1999 and older 70 series troopy's. I would purchase here and have it shipped back -- I have all of that taken care of. My only concern is registering it so I can actually drive it in the States :)
That would be great if you could send me the list and documents, I would really appreciate that!! Again, I am a SC resident with a SC drivers license.