PCV valve location for 1HD FTE engine (3 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello Everyone,

I am really new to the LC, recently got my uncle's 2001 LC100 4.2 TD diesel, i am planning to change the timming belt and thermostat, since it stuck open. I also want to replace the PCV valve as well, but could not find where is it? Thank you

Hello Everyone,

I am really new to the LC, recently got my uncle's 2001 LC100 4.2 TD diesel, i am planning to change the timing belt and thermostat, since it stuck open. I also want to replace the PCV valve as well, but could not find where is it? Thank you

I am not exactly sure what you are looking for, as I think you may mean some of the valves in the Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) system -- so may I suggest start by perusing the attached document, especially diagrams and text on the following pages:
p. 139
p. 148
p. 149

Then I would suggest peruse the relevant pages of the Factory Service Manual,

Go to
LC100 Workshop Manual - https://lc100e.github.io/
then use the index panel on the LHS of the opening page and peruse the tabs labelled as follows:

+ Repair Manual
+ Engine Repair Manual [1HZ, 1HD-T, 1HD-FTE]
then under 1HD-FTE, peruse
+ DIAGNOSTICS
+ Engine
+ EGR Control Circuit

Also (under 1HD-FTE)
+ EMISSION CONTROL
+ PARTS LAYOUT AND SCHEMATIC DRAWING
+ LOCATION
+ DRAWING

Also (under 1HD-FTE)
+ POSITIVE CRANKCASE VENTILATION (PCV) SYSTEM
+ INSPECTION

Also (under 1HD-FTE)
+ EXHAUST GAS RECIRCULATION SYSTEM (EGR)
+ COMPONENTS
+ INSPECTION

Attachments

• 1HD-FTE Engine.PDF
    999.6 KB · Views: 181
I am not exactly sure what you are looking for, as I think you may mean some of the valves in the Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) system -- so may I suggest start by perusing the attached document, especially diagrams and text on the following pages:
p. 139
p. 148
p. 149