Need a job!!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Well....I'm finally unemployed. Hours had been dropping week by week, and this week my uncle finally told me he couldn't afford to use me. I've looked everywhere I can imagine in my little 12,000 person town and can not find a job. I'm competent and a hard worker, with experience in electronics, computers, electrical, plumbing, and handy-man work. I am an excellent carpenter, having built numerous pieces of immaculate quality. And, like most on here......am a damn good mechanic and not too shabby at metal fab.

I'm willing to travel to Mecklenburg, Cabarrus, Rowan, Anson, Montgomery, Randolf, Moore, and Richmond counties....and if the job is Charlotte area and can be done part-time with school I would stay on as long as possible.

If anyone knows of any decent jobs (I was getting payed 10/hr) let me know. Cruiser is in disrepair and will continue to sit if I can't find work. We all know how crazy that can drive one of our kind.

Have you ever thought of running a pet-sitting service. I'm about to shell out $45 for pet sitting for my dog while I go to URE this weekend; 3 visits to our house Sat afternoon, Sat night, Sun morning. The "sitter" will likely invest 3hrs total (including drive time) so that would be a good and flexible job. Of course, 90% of your business would have you local on the weekends.

Just a thought. Good luck!

:beer: R

Wish I could help you Logan. I might be able to swing you a job out here but... it would have to be full time at the least.

Why don't you put some of those fabbing skills to use and make some cruiser crap :grinpimp:

Full time is great as long as they don't mind a temporary employee....

Don't have access to the tools like I would need to sell stuff....if I did there would already be a 3-link kit available.

Ramon - who do you use, that is cheaper than the 23 bucks a visit I pay :) speak up man.