Load Index Too Light? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

GTV

SILVER Star
Threads
I'm curious to know what others think about these tires. The claimed weight of only 59lbs is tempting for a 35x12.50.

I've been happily running C load KO2's for about 40k miles and I'm comfortable going with C's again, my use doesn't warrant anything more HD than that. But the max load figure of these Toyo's is just 2405lbs and 35psi max makes me cautious. That sounds potentially dangerously lightweight to me but I'm no expert. Vehicle in question is a 2007 100 series, not heavily armored up. Appreciate your thoughts!

Toyo A/T III's are excellent tires, IMHO. From your link, the 2 different versions of that size indicates to me, anyways, that size is popular for a variety of truck sizes. The C rated should work well for the use you indicated. I recently put some A/T III's (LT 31X10.50R15) on a Ranger FX4 and am very pleased with them. I'm currently running A/T II's (LT 315X75R16) on my 80 series and have been well satisfied with their performance both on and off road. The A/T III's are an improvement in almost every area to the A/T II's, so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Toyo A/T III's are excellent tires, IMHO. From your link, the 2 different versions of that size indicates to me, anyways, that size is popular for a variety of truck sizes. The C rated should work well for the use you indicated. I recently put some A/T III's (LT 31X10.50R15) on a Ranger FX4 and am very pleased with them. I'm currently running A/T II's (LT 315X75R16) on my 80 series and have been well satisfied with their performance both on and off road. The A/T III's are an improvement in almost every area to the A/T II's, so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.