Good news! Automatic FSM Download available! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

NaterGator

On Gilligan's Island
Threads
Hello fellow cruiser heads!

People over in the 80 series forum have long pined for a way to get Factory Service Manuals (and other documents) off of the TIS system and onto their computers in an organized fashion.

I decided to have a stab at it since I have some programming experience, and I am happy to report that I can now produce downloaders for all toyota vehicles, including the FJ Cruiser.

Head over to this thread and read from that post downwards, you'll get a better picture of what I'm talking about, as well as usage instructions. Also, please do give me feedback about how the process went and how usable you find the structure. I'll hopefully be making improvements based on user input as more people start to use this method.

You can download the package here but please be sure you read the
instructions before you try to do anything!

Enjoy guys, and let me know how it works out! :cheers:
-----Nate

Thanks Nate, I'm going to do this later today. Great work! I'll let you know how it goes.

No prob... I searched a little bit and saw there is a single PDF that is the complete FSM for the FJC. Granted that violates copyright laws, but it's pretty daggum nice to have a single PDF.

So I guess to give myself a sense of purpose, think of this method as the legal, organized, and not so memory-resident way to get the whole FSM. ;p

Nate, when I run the batch file it connects just fine, but returns an "unable to get local issuer certificate" error and says to use "--no-check-certificate" to connect insecurely, but I can't figure out how to turn it off and the Explorer help is no help at all - sorry to bother you with this, but can you tell me how to get around it?

Thanks.

That is a cookie problem.