Dial Indicator Information (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

gmac1

SILVER Star
Threads
Was curious about dial indicators. Amazon has many to choose and Harbor Freight I've had mixed experience on their stuff... I'm not a professional mechanic but would like to get one that is good quality but not too expensive. Appreciate any thoughts on what you would recommend.

I'd buy a used pro one from one of the big manufacturers like Starrett or Mitutoyo. You likely won't lose any money reselling it later on if kept in good nick.

Just know there’s many different kinds and resolutions. Check EBay for quality brands like e9999 mentioned. All but one of my test and dial indicators are preowned and in like new condition. The one new Starrett I have cost more than the seven preowned I own.