Back from the dead with a 1991 Pickup! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
It's been years since I've hung around here...I sold my FJ-40 to another member on this site back in '05 or '06 :crybaby: Since then I graduated from college, got married, bought a house, bought a Ford Powerstroke and ran it on vegetable oil for about four years. Having a one ton diesel was nice for the first two years in the house since it was basically a never ending project. I also installed a wood furnace and began hoarding firewood which gave the helper springs and E-range tires a good workout. The truck is a regular cab though so now that the family consists of me, my wife, our two month old daughter, and a 70 lb chocolate lab, the old bench seat is er...a little tight. Her Corolla is not much better. The car seats are so big these days that the front seat has to be pushed WAAAAAAY up in order to fit it. The stroller her MIL bought us doesn't fit in the trunk, etc...it just ain't workin. Long story short, the Powerstroke is going up for sale, she's getting a new or lightly used small SUV (RAV4/Ford Escape, etc...), I'm getting the Corolla as a DD. I still need a truck (firewood, general hauling, deer hunting, bad weather commuting, etc...) though which is where the '91 comes in...

My uncle passed away at the young age of 49 and this was one of his prized possessions:

Toyota001.jpg