1987 FJ73 on ebay, thoughts? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm a total newbie when it comes to these vehicles, so I thought I would post here to solicit some opinions about the following ebay auction:

Toyota: Land Cruiser FJ73

Thoughts?

I happen to love vintage 4x4s where the roof comes off...I've owned a Scout II and a 1st gen Blazer. Currently looking for my next toy, this would be used to get ice cream, not offroading.

Mostly curious about parts availability. I'm not very mechanically inclined when it comes to wrenching on cars, but there are some excellent independent mechanics in my area that I've used, and as long as I can get them what they need it shouldn't be a problem.

I would really be grateful for anyone to share their opinion, maybe also some thoughts on price?

toyota land cruiser F med en el campo 077.jpg

Hmmmm. A little more time spent with Google shows this truck supposedly sold for $28.5k on eBay back in January:

1987 Toyota Land Cruiser

Not sure why it's back for sale again...my suspicions are raised and my jimmies are rustled. Guess I need to talk to the seller and figure out what happened.

It has been posted more than once...like two or three times. The same seller sold another FJ73 in olive green even further back that eventually ended up with an ih8mud member and then the land cruiser museum in Utah. There is a thread about it on here if you want to do a search.

As an owner of a FJ73 imported from Colombia (same country as the one being advertised), I can share some of my personal experiences with you.