100 SERIES DOCUMENTED BUILD; step by step (1 Viewer)

Where should I start the build first?

• Install ARB compressor

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello ladies and gentlemen,

I am new to MUD so go easy on me.

I have always wanted a 100 series and I have finally bought one and intend on turning it into a wheeling SLEE machine.

I am going to document the entire process good or bad I will upload my progress. I have searched the forums and seen similar but I did not search hard so if this is a repeat sorry but I am going to have fun regardless! I was a Toyota mechanic for a while so I think I remember my way around, I hope.

Wish me luck and if anybody has valuable input please share.

2006 100 series repair manuals.jpg

2006 land cruiser.jpg

2006 LC, 172k miles

The plan is to get it up on very tall jack stands in 2 or 3 weeks or so... or so. Family, yob, life may get in the way.

The tear down is scheduled first, that will be a process in and of itself.

Rear locker first.

What say you about the factory option rear locker... I have that, but is it any good? I have used it, it hooks up after a half rotation of slippage I believe.

What say you about the factory option rear locker... I have that, but is it any good? I have used it, it hooks up after a half rotation of slippage I believe.

Nice truck. I'd do the bumpers and slider first since you already have tires. AHC is very capable too, so you may want to retain that if it still works well.

I didn't know a rear locker was an option on 06. I thought it was gone in 2001. Do you mean the center lock?

Are doing anything "unusual"? I'd take a few minutes (hours... days...) and scour the mud archives - there are tons (!) of documented builds, discussions on orders of upgrades, needs vs. wants...