Paint/Body Shop (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Hope you have some luck with this. I've posted a dozen requests for body work help and so far nothing. If you find somebody, I sure would appreciate a pm.

I am not sure if you have found anyone to talk to, but there is a little shop on highway 99 a couple miles east of Eagleville called Taylor's Colors. It looks like he does mostly bikes and custom work. Once things settle down I am going to stop by and see about having him re-do the hood and front fenders of the Deuce. It has the typical distressed hood paint job and the clear is flaking off the tops of the fenders.

I have no experience at all with him, but from what little I have learned the bigger shops are too "Insurance work" driven and don't want to take the time to deal with an odd job so finding a smaller shop is usually a better option. Plus the little guys don't have the high overhead and since they don't have huge budgets, they are more apt to do a good job as their name is pretty much what keeps them in business.

I will let you know how my experience goes. If you want to check him out here is the site Taylor's Colors

Number is 615-604-8419.

Again, I have zero experience, but from all the pictures on his website, he seems very talented.