Cruiser Trash Parts thread (3 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

CruiserTrash

Supporting Vendor
GOLD Star
SILVER Star
Threads
Website
cruisertrashparts.com
Hi! I make small niche solutions for the 60 Series. Some of y'all might know me from posting my parts on other threads. I figured it was time to consolidate everything into one master thread. You'll see individual posts below for different parts, and there will be more coming in the future.

My story: I picked up my first Land Cruiser about 3 years ago - a 1983 FJ60 - and immediately fell in love, despite it being pretty crusty. I had been driving a Tacoma for 14 years and it was time for a change. My family was getting bigger but the Tacoma was staying the same size. I was looking for a unicorn 2000-2002 4Runner with the rear locker and a 5 speed when I saw an ad for the 1983 60, and jumped on it despite the frame & body rust and the anemic engine. I daily drove it from day one. I've moved on to a 1982 60 with little rust and low miles, and owned a couple other 60s and a 55 since then - mainly for parts (or got in over my head on rust repair). Along the way I've had to solve a lot of problems - as we all do. Other people expressed interest in some of those solutions, so I started offering them for sale about a year ago ... and here we are. My first sales were done via PM on Mud and a Google Drive spreadsheet, with my kids helping to pack items on occasion. I have a web shop now but it's still just just me and the family (mostly me, ha!) working at home or out of the small shop space I have to work on my truck.

The web shop: Cruiser Trash Parts
(It's in my signature line too)

Here's my current daily, Matilda, on Medano Pass in Colorado. Gamiviti rack from @nakman , @Fourrunner rear bumper with 4Plus (@lcwizard ) jerry can carrier, and the shackle reversal & goofy homebrew bumper that came with the truck: