My Videos: Changing the oil in the front/rear diffs and transfer case (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

MScruiser

obsessive-compulsive oppositional-defiant wise-ass
Threads
So I hit 90,000 miles last week, and it was time to service my front and rear differentials, and my transfer case. I searched YouTube, but there were no instructional videos exclusive to the 200 series.

So....I decided to make my own. Hopefully you guys will find them helpful.

Keep in mind, I am not a professional, I am using substandard tools, in a pea-gravel coated driveway, in the freezing cold, all during my 8 month old daughter's naps. So, don't be too hard on me. :redface:

Very nice work...I can remember those days in the garage with little guy in play-pen...right after that he started walking and handing me tools...sometimes hiding the tools. :doh: :bang:

I've got the oil and crush washers and I've got the diff's and TC on the list tomorrow. I've used the push-pump for a long time...major PITA as it's a big one to fit a gallon jug, and you only get about 2-3 oz. each pump.

I found this...1740 POWER FILL PRO 1.5 gallon after some google and got it within a week. Customer service was great, along the lines of Brownells. I'll report back how it does.

Steve

Great vids! That powerfil seems like the ticket!

Very nice work...I can remember those days in the garage with little guy in play-pen...right after that he started walking and handing me tools...sometimes hiding the tools. :doh: :bang:

I've got the oil and crush washers and I've got the diff's and TC on the list tomorrow. I've used the push-pump for a long time...major PITA as it's a big one to fit a gallon jug, and you only get about 2-3 oz. each pump.

I found this...1740 POWER FILL PRO 1.5 gallon after some google and got it within a week. Customer service was great, along the lines of Brownells. I'll report back how it does.

Steve