Scored 2007 LC w/174K AHC (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

2001LC

SILVER Star
Threads
I went and bought my 5th 100 series, fourth in 11 months.

Today while waiting on PO to bring (260 miles round trip) to me, for inspection & close, I was extremely excited. I was like a child on Christmas eve waiting to peak under the Christmas tree.

I've been working hard on acquiring this one for 2 months. This was/is a very complicated deal that title will take months to clear up, so I'm at risk. Most would have walked away and many did. Everyone said don't buy it, it's to risky, just walk away. But I'm a risk taker by trade, and have done my home work.

What is really cool, is I set a goal 12 months ago to buy high mileage 100 series to learn from and restore. With the ultimate goal to work my way up (trading) to a newer model with profits form sales once restored. This one fills the goal and them some. It's sooner and with a newer model the I'd hope to get too at this point in time. I love it when a plan comes together exceeding expectations.

It has 173K on odometer, just broken in.... LOL (last three had 215k, 267K & 299K on clock). No Rust. C/TR Black Garnet Pearl (3Q2) / Gary leather. Has DVD screens in both (I'm told) seat headrest. AHC. With decent maintenance records. Leather needs closer inspect but looked excellent as did carpet.

Mechanically it's appears an 8, after 60 minute visual inspect and drive, that I'll work to bring back to a 10. If weather holds I should have properly inspected in a week or so. It has some issues I found today, but nothing known at this point concerning to me, just parts and time for normal stuff.

I'll rebuild the front end (wheel bearing, drive shafts & boots) as needed and baseline all fluids. Steering feels good. Snow tires will need to go before I can properly listen to rolling drive train, but nothing jump out at me.