Digital Instrument Cluster FZJ80 ?

Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
280
Location
Pakistan/UAE
Em Looking For " Digital Instrument Cluster " For My Devil's Den (FZJ80)

Does Anyone have seen yet any aftermarket " Instrument Cluster " For Auto Gear - 80 Series So Far ?

I saw many of cluster's lights are changed to red, blue etc but that is not em looking for ...

Your All Input Is Highly Appreciated ...

Analog Original :
IMG_1657.JPG




Looking for something like this or Any Digital Style:
Toyota Dash.jpg



My Rig:
_DSC5746.JPG







 
Joined
Jul 9, 2012
Messages
1,868
Location
South KC
like doing a racepak dash? turbophil has been throwing around the idea so sensors could be added and have a customized display to fit his needs.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
280
Location
Pakistan/UAE
well i did some search and need the opinion ...

"MOTEC" can be a good option, A full package including installation method (wiring's) and senors etc


This is a Nissan Patrol Dash Meter ...
nissan-s14-240sx-custom-cluster-billet-indicators-c125-motec-full-800x440.jpg


e86193fb3473277c2620b80103a89923.jpg
 

Tapage

Club 4X4 Panamá
SILVER Star
 
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2003
Messages
23,612
Location
Panamá
There is mud member that create something not complete digital .. but more modern .. with modern gauges .. can't recall the name .. but is here fresh in mud ..
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
569
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
i have a racepak im doing ;)



leds on the right are as follows Red being SRS/ABS lights, green CDL, yellows diff lock, racepak shows me oil pressure, trans temp, coolant temp, speed, rpm, turn signals, hi beams, CEL and so on, im not 100% done, I ordered some kydex to mold right the back and ill be painting the back plate flat black. The lonely gauge is an AFR

Ill also havea gauge on the left probably either being my OBD2 monitor or just an altimeter/compass havent decided quite yet

im also looking at using my magidial lexus buttons to control the racepak face plate versus the two push buttons I put on
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
40
Location
New Hampshire
I started another thread but no action. I didn't have the words "instrument cluster." But that's what I'm talking about. Can anyone tell me about the lights on the factory analog instrument cluster on my 94 FJ80. I took the dash out to wire a stereo, and the instrument cluster went dark. Will it light back up when I reconnect the dash, or do I need to find and replace a lightbulb in the instrument cluster. I'd love to find someone who knows before I have to start the trial and error.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
569
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
I started another thread but no action. I didn't have the words "instrument cluster." But that's what I'm talking about. Can anyone tell me about the lights on the factory analog instrument cluster on my 94 FJ80. I took the dash out to wire a stereo, and the instrument cluster went dark. Will it light back up when I reconnect the dash, or do I need to find and replace a lightbulb in the instrument cluster. I'd love to find someone who knows before I have to start the trial and error.
you probably killed the main power feed, ill log into my computer with ewd and see what the tie in is, but I guarantee the lights is tied on the same circuit for main power

These are my notes in my spread sheet

C11 connector
pin 5 Yellow Main +12V to Cluster from F11 Fuse Block, uses Jumper connection J1 (Hook to Main Power for new Cluster)

this I believe is on the left side of the cluster, now I'd need to look the EWD to see splice points but thats probably one area it taps onto and perhaps you grounded that circuit out, granted again without my EWD's i dont know for sure (ill look tonight when I get home, but id start looking at blown fuses etc....)
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
280
Location
Pakistan/UAE
i have a racepak im doing ;)



leds on the right are as follows Red being SRS/ABS lights, green CDL, yellows diff lock, racepak shows me oil pressure, trans temp, coolant temp, speed, rpm, turn signals, hi beams, CEL and so on, im not 100% done, I ordered some kydex to mold right the back and ill be painting the back plate flat black. The lonely gauge is an AFR

Ill also havea gauge on the left probably either being my OBD2 monitor or just an altimeter/compass havent decided quite yet

im also looking at using my magidial lexus buttons to control the racepak face plate versus the two push buttons I put on
Wo hoo Thats Em Talking About ...

Following You .....
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
40
Location
New Hampshire
you probably killed the main power feed, ill log into my computer with ewd and see what the tie in is, but I guarantee the lights is tied on the same circuit for main power

These are my notes in my spread sheet

C11 connector
pin 5 Yellow Main +12V to Cluster from F11 Fuse Block, uses Jumper connection J1 (Hook to Main Power for new Cluster)

this I believe is on the left side of the cluster, now I'd need to look the EWD to see splice points but thats probably one area it taps onto and perhaps you grounded that circuit out, granted again without my EWD's i dont know for sure (ill look tonight when I get home, but id start looking at blown fuses etc....)
I'm not sure how I could have killed a power feed unless by simply unclipping all the wiring harnesses that link to the dash. There is one fuse that says "guage" but it's in good shape.
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
40
Location
New Hampshire
you probably killed the main power feed, ill log into my computer with ewd and see what the tie in is, but I guarantee the lights is tied on the same circuit for main power

These are my notes in my spread sheet

C11 connector
pin 5 Yellow Main +12V to Cluster from F11 Fuse Block, uses Jumper connection J1 (Hook to Main Power for new Cluster)

this I believe is on the left side of the cluster, now I'd need to look the EWD to see splice points but thats probably one area it taps onto and perhaps you grounded that circuit out, granted again without my EWD's i dont know for sure (ill look tonight when I get home, but id start looking at blown fuses etc....)
Okay I really appreciated the detail on this post, but the answer was really simple. When I removed the dash, I disconnected the dimmer knob. When the wiring to the dimmer is disconnected, the instrument cluster goes dark, even if the knob is turned up.
 
Top Bottom