Builds Mudhorn’s build thread - ‘16 GX460 premium (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello there. Wanted to start a build thread for my 2016 GX460 to document my progress with the rig as well as share ideas. This is my first venture into off-roading and overlanding. Building this so I can take the family on some adventures. By all means I’m no pro when it comes to fab or installs however I do try to complete as much as I can on my own to get to know the GX. I’ve had the GX since January this year and so far I love it. I’ll post each item I’ve installed and give a little more info if I feel it may help someone out through their own mod
Hope you all enjoy.

More pics on instagram @mudhorn_nw_pra.gx

Pics for attention and how it sits right now
Mods so far:
Ironman foamcell pro lift -performance load
Ironman UCA’s
SCS Ray 10 17x8.5 -10
Tires - falken Wildpeaks E 285/70/17
BMC
Ironman premium bull bar
Rugged Ridge XHD swingout tire carrier (for Jeep JK)
Nash fab Co ladder

AD7EA474-9FFE-4373-A489-176C1DB22793.jpeg

2FC9980F-513D-44F9-B267-EBFB66C5F43C.jpeg

Last edited:
My GX came with Fsport wheels but I knew exactly what I wanted. I’ve always wanted SCS Ray 10’s no matter which rig I ended up going with. Originally I wanted a Tacoma but then again, we already have a pick up. Getting groceries suck with two kids in a pick up.
I ordered my SCS Ray 10’s in what was Matte grey on their website. I was expecting it to be darker of a grey however they showed up light grey. At first I was super disappointed but they’ve grown on me. I like the almost factory color scheme. Got tires for the wheels from America’s tire and was set up with Falken Wildpeaks AT3 E rated. 285/70/17. Loaded them all in the back of the GX to size them up. Couldn’t drive away with them installed because o would need a body mount chop.

55889E57-D580-4EC3-A66A-C160AD0AAF6C.jpeg