For Sale Fj60 engine parts Utah USA (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am new to the forum and new to the Landcruiser owner club. I recently bought an 87 fj60 with a leaking headgasket. After sending the head off to be rebuilt, I found out that it is cracked. This has caused me to shift the direction of the build completely. I know that the protocol is to include price, but as a newbie, I am not sure of the actual value of these. I have seen what shops retail these items for but..... I would like what is fair. Therefore, I am selling all of the parts that I have acquired and the list follows:

1987 2F Short block with 174,000 miles (running condition prior to disassembly) including distributor, oil cooler, block heater, water pump etc.
All related smog equipment, including pump to 1987 2F
All related intake and exhaust equipment 1987 2F
1987 4 speed transmission in good working order
1979 2F long block including intake and exhaust with carb and distributor (bought second engine thinking I would use, but am not) Turns freely. Clean appearance but I do not have specifics other than this as to its history)

Can you send me info on the 79 engine? I'm Also if you want to sell the oil cooler on the 60 engine I would purchase.

The story goes..... I bought the rig from a guy that has a ton of fj (40/60) parts. I also bought the engine from him. I assume it's from a fj40. Most of what I know about the engine is stated in the previous post. 1979 It looks like the oil plug seal is leaky but that's it. I can take a pic later if you'd like. It turns freely but I have not checked compression. Parts on engine are intake/exhaust, carb, dist, fuel pump, water pump, crank pulley.
Do you have any specific questions that I have not addressed?
Thanks