A common affair (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

21NDone

SILVER Star
Threads
If you’re reading this strictly for the Landcruiser information skip to the bottom of this post. If you’d like to read through a brief introduction please read on.

Username: Tribute/reminder of my 21 years in the United States Air Force. Had an original username of *“YUB” but decided 21NDone was more appropriate. Paid the $20 to become a silver member and BAM, 21NDone it is!

Me: As alluded to in my username I’m a 21 year veteran of the United States Air Force. Joined early in life with the goal to give something back to my country, make a steady paycheck and “See the world” (I should also add, “to get out of the small town where I grew up in IL”) On the rare occasions I visited IL throughout the years I couldn’t help but notice everyone was still there and doing mostly the same things – Odd but funny. No regrets leaving. Those goals were achieved, and then some, before retiring. Because the *Queen said I couldn’t retire at the age of 39 and before her I had no other option but to seek out my “Second” career. Doing what I believe most people would do, I sought out a job that capitalized on the training and experience gained in the military and now am in the twilight of a very rewarding career with a defense contractor. How much longer I’ll stay in the rat race is unknown, but I think I’m going to take the approach of Walter Payton and continue working until I no longer enjoy what I’m doing or can’t work for reasons beyond my control. We’ll see…

I’m a reserved person and don’t typically open up with people unless they are in the *”Circle of Trust”. Call it a fault, but I’ve been that way most my life. Now, once in the circle, that’s a different story - you now are often referred to as a brother or sister. That said, if you’ve served you are already a brother or sister.